South-South APC leaders adopt Buhari for 2019 presidency

South-South All Progressives Congress, APC, leaders and stakeholders, yesterday, converged in Abuja and unanimously adopted President Muhammadu Buhari as the choice of the zone for second term tenure.

To actualize this, the leaders of the party from the geo-political zone which comprises Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Edo and Rivers states, have inaugurated a South- South Presidential Campaign Committee with Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State as chairman, while other elected senators, members of the House of Representatives, states Houses of Assembly, among others, will serve as members.
The meeting which lasted for over three hours, started Tuesday night and ended in the early hours of yesterday, was held at the Abuja residence of former Governor of Edo State, Adams Oshiomhole. A communiqué at the end of the meeting was read by the National Vice Chairman of the APC South-South zone, Ntufam Etta.

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format