See the eight states with confirmed cases of monkey pox

The Nigerian Centre for Disease Control says 38 cases of the dreaded monkey pox has been confirmed in 8 states nationwide. The affected states are: Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Delta, Edo, Ekiti, Enugu, Lagos, Rivers and the Federal Capital Territory. According to the centre’s report, there has been 116 suspected cases in 20 states and the FCT. since the onset of the outbreak and 145 contacts are still under follow up.

The report also said that more men than women have been infected at a ratio of 2:1.

The NCDC said public awareness activities have been intensified while laboratory testing capacity has been extablished in the National Reference Laboratory, Abuja.

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format